HOW TO

Sync your old recipes after automatic update

In some exceptional cases syncing recipes fails after automatic update on iPhones. Here's how to fix it.

IMPORTANT - Do not delete the updated app on your iPhone 

if you already did, skip to the bottom of this page

If your recipes didn’t sync during the update, here’s how to fix it

A small number of iPhone users pointed out that the recipes stored on their phone didn’t sync properly after the automatic update of their app. If you encountered this unpleasant obstacle, please accept our apologies, and follow these steps:

Once more: do not delete the app, as that will also delete your old recipes.

1. Update to the latest version of the app (2.0.2)

2. Open the app

3. The synchronisation will start (this may take a while)

In case you skipped the synchronisation process, you can manually upload your old recipes to the cloud.

1. Update to the latest version of the app (2.0.2)

2. Open the app

3. Open the menu in the top right corner

3. Choose 'Sync old recipes'

Note: If you don’t see the menu option “Sync old recipes”, there are no recipes stored on your phone. Probably because you deleted the app on your phone. To resolve that, see below.

We thank you for using Recipe Binder and know that this inconvenience comes as a disappointment. Please know that we do everything in our power to make it up with you. So you can continue to collect, store and share your favorite recipes better than ever before.

If you removed the app, here’s how to retrieve your recipes

By deleting the app on your phone, the recipes were also deleted from its memory.

To fix that, you need to download your device backup from your iCloud account. This will put the the recipes back on your device. Then follow the steps described above.

Once again, only a very few people encountered problems with the update. If you were one of them, we once more like to apologize for the inconvenience and hope this info helped you out.